Links

Yorkshire Regional Instructors

Stephen Cheetham        01132 507244       

sales@fishingwithstyle.co.uk            www.fishingwithstyle.co.uk

David Henderson          01535 631232       

cravencast@talktalk.net

Jeff Metcalfe                01347 838794      

 jeff.metcalfe1@btinternet.com           www.tek2flyfishing.co.uk

Stuart Minnikin           01535 635464         stuart.minnikin@btopenworld.com   www.yorkshire-dales-flyfishing.com

Philip Sheridan  –  Modern Fly Fishing Techniques & Tenkara USA Certified Guide  –  Call or WhatsApp: +44 (0)7528 959091            Yorkshire Fly Fishing

The Game Anglers Instructors Association  www.gameanglinginstructors.co.uk         

Rivers

River Nidd        Nidderdale Angling Club          www.nidderdaleac.co.uk/index.htm

River Wharfe     Bolton Abbey Estate                http://www.boltonabbey.com/                    01756 718009

                               

Stillwaters

Kilnsey Park           www.kilnseypark.co.uk

Malham Tarn         Malham

Trade Associates

Fishing with Style                  01132 507244     

www.fishingwithstyle.co.uk

Organisations

Salmon and Trout Association Head Office      www.salmon-trout.org

Wild Trout Trust                                               www.wildtrout.org

Grayling Society                                               www.graylingsociety.net

Anglers Conservation Association                     www.a-c-a.org

National Association of Fisheries and Angling Consultatives (NAFAC)        www.nafac.co.uk

The National Federation of Anglers                   www.nfadirect.com

Atlantic Salmon Trust                                         www.atlanticsalmontrust.org

American Carp Society                                      www.americancarpsociety.com

Association of Stillwater Game Fishery Managers    www.troutfisheries.co.uk

Bass Anglers’ Sportfishing Society                    www.ukbass.com

European Anglers Alliance                             www.eaa-europe.org

River Tweed                                                   www.fishtweed.co.uk

National Federation of Sea Anglers                 www.nfsa.org.uk

Trent Rivers Trust                                         www.trentriverstrust.co.uk

Total Fly Fishing Ltd                                     www.totalflyfishing.co.uk

Tight Lines                                                     www.speycast-ireland.com

Get Hooked                                                   www.gethooked.co.uk

Fishing for Everyone                                      www.fishingforeveryone.com

Government Agencies/Environmental Agencies

Cormorant Information                                  www.cormorants.info

Countryside Alliance                                      www.countryside-alliance.org

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)  www.defra.gov.uk

Environment Agency                                     www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Scottish Environmental Protection Agency      www.sepa.org.uk

Fly Sites

Guides to Caddis & Stoneflies                            FSC Publications & AIDGAP identification guides

The Riverfly Partnership                                    www.riverflies.org

Very good site for fly and insect details              www.troutnut.com

Roger Beck – Yorkshire Post Articles                 Country week

Branch Associated Activities

Fly Dressers Guild meetings

  1. Craven Area Meeting                  Skipton       3rdMonday in month
  2. Leeds Area Meeting                     Bramhope  Every Wednesday (Winter)

Fly Tying & Fly Fishing Evening Courses

Otley – Prince Henry’s Grammar School – 15 week course over winter/spring 2015/2016

Starts September 2015

Residential Fly Fishing Courses – in conjunction with the Field Studies Centre

Malham Tarn – Residential Weekend Fly Fishing Course 

Malham Tarn – Residential Fly Fishing Course – 

See Stephen Cheetham for details